Meet the Board.

Officers of the Board

Chair Secretary
Nora L. Kenney, Ph.D. Carrie Scott
Interim Research Analyst – Noncredit Programs (Chair, Affiliated Programs)
MiraCosta College Community Outreach Supervisor
Community Learning Center Carlsbad City Library Learning Center
1831 Mission Avenue 3368 Eureka Place
Oceanside, CA 92058 Carlsbad, CA 92008
MS 22 (760) 931-4510
(760) 795-8789 Fax (760) 729-8335
norakenney@gmail.com carrie.scott@carlsbadca.gov
Treasurer Past-Chair
Doug Wright Michael R. Leake
Chief Financial Officer Attorney
Mission Federal Credit Union Sheppard Mullin
5785 Oberlin Drive 501 West Broadway, 19th Floor
San Diego, CA 92121 San Diego, CA 92101
(858) 564-2019 (619) 338-6563
DougW@missionfed.com Fax (619) 515-4151
mleake@sheppardmullin.com

Board Members

Gina Gianzero Idara Inwek Ogunsaju
Executive Coach Department Administrator
National Center for Urban School Transformation Endocrinology & Gastroenterology
4751 Edgeware Road Kaiser Permanente
San Diego, CA 92116 5893 Copley Dr.
(619) 306-2793 San Diego, CA 92123
ggianzer@pacbell.net (858) 616-5343
Idara.Inwek.Ogunsaju@kp.org
Sal Giametta
Chief of Staff Janice Reynoso
Supervisor Ron Roberts, Fourth District Academy Director
County of San Diego YALLLA San Diego
1600 Pacific Hwy, Rm. 335 343 E. Main Street
San Diego, CA 92101 El Cajon, CA 92020
(619) 531-5544 (619) 270-2072
Fax (619) 685-2252 janice@yallasd.com
salvatore.giametta@sdcounty.ca.gov
Joan Knothe Stein
Retired Deputy District Attorney
(858) 578-8007 home
(858) 212-8007 Cell
Sdjoan@aol.com

Advisory Committee

Nancy Rohland-Heinrich Drew Schlosberg
Vice Chancellor for Pre-College Programs Community/Public Relations Consultant
National University System U-T San Diego
11355 North Torrey Pines Road P.O. Box 120191
La Jolla, CA 92037 San Diego, CA 92112-0191
858-642-8824 or 858-735-2662 (619) 293-2165
760-484-1486 Fax (619) 293-2132
nrohland@nu.edu drew.schlosberg@uniontrib.com
Helga S. Moore Stephanie Gioia-Beckman
Deputy Library Director, Retired Senior Policy Advisor
2429 Marilouise Way Supervisor Ron Roberts, Fourth District
San Diego, CA 92103 San Diego County Board of Supervisors
(619) 298-0390 1600 Pacific Hwy, Rm. 335
hsmoore@cox.net San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 515-6989
Margie Newman Fax (619) 685-2252
Managing Director stephanie.gioia@sdcounty.ca.gov
Intesa Communications Group
3601 Fifth Avenue Valerie Hardie
San Diego, CA 92103 Literacy Program Administrator
619-501-5172 READ/San Diego
Cell: 619-995-3078 San Diego Public Library
margie@intesacom.com 330 Park Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 238-6603
fax (619) 238-6677
vhardie@sandiego.gov

Honorary Board

Audrey Geisel
William D. Lynch
Judith Harris & Dr. Robert Singer
Supervisor Greg Cox
Supervisor Ron Roberts